Contact the HAZMAT Team

Federal Railroad Administration
RRS-12 Mail Stop 25
1200 New Jersey Ave SE
Washington DC 20590

For media inquiries please contact frapa@dot.gov

Main      (202) 366-2535
Staff Director Mark Maday Mark.Maday@dot.gov (202) 493-0479
(202)527-1883
RAM/HM Specialist Kevin Blackwell kevin.blackwell@dot.gov (202) 493-6315  (202) 230-9573
HM Specialist Kurt Eichenlaub kurt.eichenlaub@dot.gov (202) 493-6050  (202) 577-9590
Tank Car Specialist David Gildea David.Gildea@dot.gov (202) 360-0006
Lead Tank Car Specialist Randy Keltz Randy.Keltz@dot.gov (202) 236-7460  
Engineer A.J. Konrad Adam.Konrad@dotgov (202) 366-2453  (202) 253-7101  
RAM/HM Specialist Mel Massaro Lawrence.Massaro@dot.gov (814) 942-2777 (814) 279-1771
HM Specialist Lisa Matsinger Lisa.Matsinger@dot.gov (202) 493-0324 (717) 659-0110
HM Specialist Jeffrey Moore Jeffrey.Moore@dot.gov (202) 493-0635  (215) 327-6852
Engineer Phani Raj Phani.Raj@dot.gov (202) 493-6306  (202) 430-7850
Tank Car Specialist Samuel Ryder Samuel.Ryder@dot.gov (901) 568-0654
Tank Car Specialist James Strong James.Strong@dot.gov (202) 253-4059
Engineer Larry Strouse Larry.Strouse@dot.gov (312) 353-6203  (773) 484-0039
Tank Car Specialist Vernon Walker Vernon.Walker@dot.gov (770) 686-8654
Program Analyst Karen Swindell Karen.Swindell@dot.gov (202) 493-0385