Environmental Reviews

Texas-Oklahoma Passenger Rail Program Scoping Report Appendix A

  • 08
  • Jul
  • 2016
AUTHOR: Federal Railroad Administration
SUBJECT: Environmental Protection
KEYWORDS: Texas-Oklahoma Passenger Rail Program Scoping Report Appendix A
ABSTRACT: The 850-mile Texas-Oklahoma Passenger Rail Program (Program) corridor extends from Oklahoma City in the north through Dallas, Fort Worth, Austin, and San Antonio to destinations in south Texas, which is the region south of San Antonio, including the cities of Corpus Christi and Laredo and the Rio Grande Valley. The Rio Grande Valley includes the cities of McAllen, Harlingen, and Brownsville and surrounding communities along the river. Existing passenger rail service includes intercity service on the Heartland Flyer (Oklahoma City to Fort Worth), Texas Eagle (Chicago to San Antonio via Dallas and Fort Worth), and Sunset Limited (Los Angeles to New Orleans via San Antonio) operated by Amtrak, and regional/commuter rail service on the Trinity Railway Express (Dallas to Fort Worth) and Capital MetroRail (Austin) operated by Texas operators. Intercity passenger rail between Oklahoma City and San Antonio provides service to cities and communities generally along the Interstate 35 (IH-35) corridor.
Pdf Download PDF Document [42.9 MB]
No Preview Available